Contributors – Let’s Twist Again

Contributors to the Symposium
Let’s Twist Again

Hank Bull, Executive Director, Centre A, Vancouver international Centre for Contemporary Art

Symposium Patrons
Anndraya T. Luui
Mark Allison and Stephanie Holmquist
Bruce and Lis Welch Community Award
Office of the President of Simon Fraser University

Keynote speaker
David Elliott, Artistic Director, 17th Biennale of Sydney

David Elliot co-presented with the Curatorial Lecture Series of the University of British Columbia and with the support of the Morris and Helen Belkin Art Gallery, the Department of Art History, Visual Art and Theory, the Museum of Anthropology, and the Department of Anthropology, the Audain Endowment for Curatorial Studies and the Faculty of Arts at The University of British Columbia.

Milton Wong, Chancellor Emeritus, Simon Fraser University
Richard Mew, President of the Board, Centre A
Skeena Reese, Artist

Hank Bull, Executive Director, Centre A
Christine Cheung, Artist, Berlin
Jo-Anne Birnie Danzker, Director, Frye Art Museum
Randy Gledhill, Artist, Executive Director, Live Biennale
Francisco Granados, Artist, Master of Fine Arts program, University of Toronto
Bruce Grenville, Senior Curator, Vancouver Art Gallery
Makiko Hara, Curator, Centre A
Michael Heeney, Principal, Bing Thom Architects
Ray Hsu, Post-Doctoral Teaching Fellow, Creative Writing Department, University of British Columbia
Brian McBay, Executive Director, 221A Artist-Run Centre, Vancouver
Jessie McKee, Exhibition Curator, Western Front Society
Ying Kwok, Curator, Chinese Arts Centre, Manchester
David MacWilliam, Dean, Visual Art and Material Practice, Emily Carr University of Art and Design
Jonathan Middleton, Director, Or Gallery; Vice President, Pacific Association of Artist-Run Centres
Laura Marks, Dena Wosk University Professor of Art and Culture Studies, Simon Fraser University
Alice Ming Wai Jim, Assistant Professor, Department of Art History, Concordia University
Richard Newirth, Managing Director of Cultural Services, City of Vancouver
Ken Lum, Artist
Kristina Lee Podesva, artist, curator, writer and editor of Fillip
Liz Park, Independent curator, Education Program Coordinator, Vancouver Art Gallery
Sadira Rodrigues, Director of Continuing Studies, Emily Carr University of Art and Design
Joomi Seow, Artist, Masters of Fine Art Candidate, University of British Columbia
Reid Shier, President, Curator, Presentation House Gallery
Maiko Tanaka, Independent curator, Board Member, Gendai Gallery, Toronto
Steven Tong, Artist, Co-curator, CSA Gallery
Keith Wallace, Managing Editor, Yishu Journal of Contemporary Chinese Art
Victor Wang, Executive Director, Make Art History; Director, Here is Now
Scott Watson, Director, Morris and Helen Belkin Art Gallery, University of British Columbia
Paul Wong, Artist, Curator
Yan Wu, Independent curator, writer, Program Coordinator, Gendai Gallery, Toronto
Jin-me Yoon, Artist, Professor, School for the Contemporary Arts, Simon Fraser University
Vera Yu, President, Asia Unlimited, Berlin
Zheng Shengtian, Managing Editor, Yishu Journal of Contemporary Chinese Art
Debra Zhou, Assistant Curator, Centre A

Community Contributors
Canada Council for the Arts
British Columbia Arts Council
City of Vancouver
University of British Columbia
Bruce and Lis Welch Community Award
Simon Fraser University

Make a Contribution

Your email will not be published.